Binding Open Season for Peak Storage Service - Invitation to Bid - CLOSED

February 2, 2017

Union Gas hereby invites all existing and potential shippers to submit binding bids for up to 1 billion cubic feet of peak storage service at Dawn. Storage service may start April 1, 2017 or April 1, 2018 and is available for a minimum term of two years or longer. An early start date of March 1, 2017 will be considered.

All bids are due on or before 2:00 pm Eastern Time / 1:00 pm  Central Time  on February 9, 2017.

Union Gas expects to award capacity on or before 4:00 pm Eastern Time / 3:00 pm Central Time on February 9, 2017. Union Gas reserves the right to reject any and all bids at its sole discretion.

The Union Gas Dawn Hub is the largest integrated natural gas storage facility in Canada and one of the largest in North America. It offers customers such as power generators, distribution and pipeline companies, and energy marketers an important link in the movement of natural gas from key supply basins to markets in central Canada and the U.S. Northeast.

If you have any questions regarding this open season, contact your S&T Account Manager.