Invitation to Bid - Peak Storage Service and Additional Firm Injections and Withdrawals (Closed)

April 4, 2016

Dawn Hub Supply Routes Map

Union Gas hereby invites all existing and potential shippers to submit binding bids of up to 2 billion cubic feet (Bcf) of Peak Storage Service at Dawn.

  • Storage services can start April 1, 2017 or April 1, 2018.
  • All bids are due on or before 2:00 pm Eastern Time/1:00 pm Central Time on April 20, 2016.

Interested parties have the opportunity to submit bids for two service options:

  1. Peak Storage service - a firm storage service, with a term of two to ten years.
  2. Additional firm injections and withdrawals - for shippers with existing firm storage service or for shippers who wish to have firm injections and withdrawals in excess of the parameters offered in this open season as outlined in the Open Season package.

Union Gas expects to award capacity on or before 4:00 pm Eastern Time/3:00 pm Central Time on April 20, 2016.

If you have any questions regarding this Open Season, please contact Jacquie  Montgomery (519) 436-5452 or Matt Thomas (519) 436-4553.