Remote Locations

Union Gas has determined there are areas in our franchise which fall outside our main construction centres. These communities below do not qualify for the usual service installation commitment.

Communities that do not qualify for 5 to 6 week service installation
North East District North West District
Blind River Ashmore Township
Bracebridge Aurora Township (Nellie Lake)
Bruce Mines Black River - Matheson Township
Burks Falls Boston Township
Cache Bay Calstock – Constance Lake (I.R. 92)
Capreol Cargill Township
Cobalt Chaput Hughes
Dawson Point City of Timmins (Formerly Schumacher, South Porcupine, Porcupine)
Desbarats  Clute Township
Dowling Cochrane
Earlton Cumming Township
Echo Bay Eby Township
Elliot Lake Errington Township
Englehart Fauquier – Strickland Township
Espanola Ginoogaming (I.R. 77)
Gravenhurst Glackmeyer Township
Haileybury Greenstone (Geraldton, Longlac, Beardmore)
Huntsville Grenfell Township
Ironbridge Hallebourg
Levack Hearst
Markstay Iroquois Falls
Mattawa Kapuskasing
Mississauga First Nation Kendell Township
Nairn Centre Kennedy Township
New Liskard Kirkland Lake
North Cobalt Long Lake (I.R. 58)
Novar Mattice – Val Cote Township
Onaping Monteith
Orrville Moonbeam Township
Parry Sound O’Brien Township
Port Sydney Opasatika Township
Powassan Owens Township
Rutherglen Porquis Junction
South River Ramore/Holtyre
Stinson Smooth Rock Falls
Sturgeon Falls Studholme Township
Sundridge Swastika
Temagami Val Gagne
Thessalon Val Rita - Harty Township
Township of Awrey
Trout Creek

Back to Top